The answer is NO, the official should not blow his/her whistle and rule these a violation.
A player inbounding the ball may step ON, but not OVER the end line or side line.
Let’s take a moment and expound on what an inbounder can legally do…During a designated spot throw-in, the player inbounding the ball must keep one foot ON or OVER the three-foot wide designated spot, but can move. If the inbounder does move outside of the three-foot area, it is to be ruled a spot violation (it is NOT a traveling violation). The mechanic is a raised open hand to stop the clock, and point to the designated spot.
There is no pivot foot required on a designated spot throw in, and the inbounder can jump up and return to the floor without having passed the ball.
A thrower with a designated spot may also move as far back as the layout of the court allows. Conversely, on a court with tight side lines and end lines, an official can ask a defender to move back a step (but no more than three feet.)
The thrower is legally permitted to bounce the ball before releasing it inbounds — as many times as the five-second count allows.
And remember, there is no designated spot after a made or awarded field goal or free throw. This means the team is permitted to run along the endline.
Also, if a timeout is called after a field goal or free throw, the the inbounding team is still permitted to “run” along the end line, and can still pass the ball to a teammate who is standing out of bounds along the same end line.
Officials who know their inbounding boundaries are bound to eliminate any problems that may crop up during these game situations!