During an alternating possession throw-in, the thrower (A-1) breaks the plane of the boundary line with the ball. B-1 grasps the ball and neither player can get the ball from one another. What’s the ruling?
Three minutes before the high school game starts, the head coach of Team B adds one name to the squad list and is assessed a technical foul. Just before the officials are ready to administer the first technical foul, the scorer informs the referee that two Team B designated starters are not starting. Should you assess another technical foul … or just one? What’s your ruling?
A coach removes their player from the game because of bleeding and requests a 30 second time out. At the end of this time out, the player is ready to play. Is the team required to use a 60 second timeout to keep a player in the game or can they choose to use one of their 30 second timeouts in this case? What’s your ruling?